Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

A slow repetitive beeping sound rings through my office suite alarming me that my food is done. The smell of reheated food trails behind me as I bring the Tupperware container to my desk. More often than not I’ll hear kind remarks from coworkers claiming how good it smells. It’s lunchtime and I’m famished – a typical feeling from waiting too long to eat, mostly due to being absorbed in my work. This particular lunch that is pictured above is soup and salad – all vegan. I wash it down with water (no more Cherry Coke Zero for this gal) and get back to the grind. Bringing leftovers from home is much more satisfying to me than eating out these days. It’s light enough that I don’t feel tired after eating, but it gives me enough energy to make it to 5 o’clock.

I’m curious, what do you eat for lunch? Are you like me and eat at your desk?

This post is in response to the Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 11, 'Lunchtime'] | 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Comment